Where experimentation, data analysis, & theoretical modeling come together

Featured Publications

Mixed selectivity: Cellular computations for complexity, Kay M. Tye, Earl K. Miller, Felix H. Taschbach, Marcus K. Benna, Mattia Rigotti, and Stefano Fusi. Neuron. May 2024

Theory of coupled neuronal-synaptic dynamics, David G. Clark, L.F. Abbott. Physical Review X. April 2024

Tuned geometries of hippocampal representations meet the computational demands of social memory, Lara M. Boyle, Lorenzo Posani, Sarah Irfan, Steven A. Siegelbaum, Stefano Fusi, Neuron. February 2024

Response sub-additivity and variability quenching in visual cortex, Robbe LT Goris, Ruben Coen-Cagli, Kenneth D Miller, Nicholas J Priebe, Máté Lengyel, Nature Reviews Neuroscience. February 2024

Full list of Publications

Schedules for Monday Group Lab Meetings & Friday Seminar Series

Lab Meetings

Lab meetings are organized by graduate students and held every Monday at 11:30 a.m. Members of the Center (postdocs, grad students, and faculty) rotate throughout the year to present and discuss their work. All members of the Center are strongly encouraged to attend weekly lab meetings.

The current student organizers are Chase King, Albert Wakhloo, and Christina Wang.

*Please contact the organizers if you'd like to check when you are scheduled to present.

Seminar Series

Seminars are organized by postdocs and held every Friday at 11:30 a.m. during the academic year. Members of the Center nominate and invite speakers from other institutions and research centers to present and discuss their work.

Speakers typically spend the day at the Center and 1-on-1 meetings are arranged with faculty, postdocs, and students throughout the day. The speaker will be hosted by one of our members and they will have lunch with the Center's postdocs and students.

The current postdoc organizers are Bin Wang and Salomon Z Muller.


More about the Theory Center